Wednesday, 29 May 2013

I don't mix.. unless it's my drink.

People are the reason that I drink. I'm quite the misanthrope...

Everyone seemed to have screwed me over at some point, and I somehow always have the best intentions. I like to warn people for dangers, help them if I can. Maybe I'm too blind to heed their warnings but mostly I don't think I get any. I've always felt like somewhat of an alien. Like no person REALLY understood what I am about. Some come close, but coming close and really understanding is a completely different thing. I don't really expect that much from life anymore. My ideals aren't unrealistic... But somehow always out of reach. They say life is what you make it, but what if there are certain things that get in your way? Obstacles you can't overcome... Try to find some articles about people that are born for bad luck. Some people do statistically have worse luck than others. They in fact seem to attract it. I fear I am one of those people...

Sometimes I doubt realism. Have you ever wondered if everything around you is real? To me this could all be a really, really bad dream. It's funny, because some people tend to stay away from these thoughts. When you begin to bring this discussion up, they're like: "You're nuts, I've never wondered about these things!" which I think is terribly sad. The one thing a human should be on is the quest for their existence. Scientific research would be the answer to this. But what if the science of everything isn't real? What if It's just some stuff made up by the terrible organism that brought me into this "world", if that's what you'd like to call it at this point. Also, scientific research wouldn't get me anywhere, as I don't have the resources to get the things needed that would produce the desired results.

All this may sound like a really crazy theory on life. I understand this. I feel that everyone around me is ment to believe that I am crazy or some sort of psychopath. Delusional paranoia is what people may call this. They'd love to lock me up in a straight jacket or put me on some kind of medication I bet. And you know why? Self profit!

The bigger force at hand in our countries doesn't want anything more than wealth... They put people on meds (knowing they won't help by the way) just for profit. Enlarging their companies is the only thing they care about. Money, wealth.. See, the money and the wealth thing I get. It's the lies and the deceit that don't work well with me. Knowingly killing people, now who in their right mind would want to do such a thing? The guilt would tear me apart.

A lot of bad things happen to me, and knowing that there are far worse people out there who live wealthy and have good lives... That just tears me apart. You could say life isn't fair. But do we have to take this fuckin' shit? Why is it that we put up with this bullshit each and every day? All these idiots surrounding you trying to fill your head with nonsense and trying to brainwash your ass into running along with them.

I hope to find these answers some day...

Friday, 24 May 2013

Console wars

To cut to the chase here's my thoughts on the new consoles...

Xbox One (let's call it XB1 for short):

Gamers crave compatibility with their old systems in new ones. Do they get that!? Yet again, NO! So there's the first reason why your sales will plummet. Also this is supposed to be a console.. which has meant "gaming" ever since the ATARI 2600... Not so much anymore.
Ok, the gaming part is still there to be fair, but at first and yes, even at second sight the damn thing appears to be focused on Kinect and Home theater experiences. (Blurays yet again people yaaaay -.-')
Not to mention that the damn thing (despite its really stupid name imho) is really ugly. It looks like one of the first VCR's we had when I was 5 yrs old. 
On to the hardware specs... 
Once again I'm not really impressed. The Xbox One is powered by an 8-core x86 AMD CPU. Ok, not bad.. still going pretty well.. A GPU that’s very similar to the Radeon 7790 which is a little outdated already, but nonetheless bang for the buck if you'll look at these bench results:
And 8 gigs of DDR3 ram, which is fine... Wait for it.... Only 5 of those will be dedicated to gaming as the primary OS of the "gaming" system needs the other 3.. Wait WHUT? Even my desktop pc which runs Win7 x64 (because i'm not coming anywhere near win8) doesn't eat that much mem. 
Also, game trading is a thing of the past with this wonderful machine. Because who doesn't like to borrow a game from a friend and pay the full price once they put it in their XB1? This goes beyond all comprehension. This is a limitation where the bar is set a little too high.. Yes, every game needs to be purchased when played on another XB1. The Kinect is always on by the way... at all times.... Creepin' you out yet frequent couch masturbator?

Microsoft this is where you "F" up.. I thought the WII-U wouldn't sell with these two corporate giants in the video game industry around the corner. I may have to rethink this... Even though the WII-U keeps trampling on the edge of this gen's graphical abilities when it comes to consoles. But i'm not getting into that one because I don't consider the WII-U to be a really big contender. And the reason for this is the next console...

The PS4:

Yes Sony! Even though you haven't showed us this black box (only teased us with blurry and close up pics, which I don't comprehend) we know what to expect from it. Here's the hardware specs (copy pasted it yes, kinda lazy): 

Single-chip custom processor
CPU: x86-64 AMD 'Jaguar' 8 cores
GPU: 1.84 TFLOPS, AMD next-generation Radeon™ based graphics engine

Memory:
GDDR5 8GB

Hard Disk Drive:
Built-in

Optical Drive (read only):
BD 6xCAV
DVD 8xCAV

I/O and communication:
Super-Speed USB (USB 3.0)
AUX
Ethernet (10BASE-T, 100BASE-TX, 1000BASE-T)
IEEE 802.11 b/g/n
Bluetooth® 2.1 (EDR)

AV output:
HDMI
Analog-AV out
Digital Output (optical)

This is where Sony Does it right. Even though the prices will be slightly steeper than the XB1 it still seems to deliver on graphical quality. "Next-gen Radeon basted graphics engine" Which is better than the XB1's old-gen tech me thinks. Well, let's hope so... but I have a good hunch that this one will do better.
I'm happy with everything sofar on the ps4 front, except for one thing. The "Share button". Why does a controller need a share button? From a let's player's point of view (given the right software to upload the content) this may be easy but how many people are actually going to use this? This just seems a cost expense that could have been easily avoided by adding this as an in-game menu option or something. 
Other than that, good reveal on Sony's part. They showed some of the new "engine" tech within the games, which I was impressed by, and even a few titles I'm totally pumped for!

I don't want to sound like a SONY fanboy but they did good in comparison to Microsoft, which is just a fact at this point. Even Sony's stock has gone up 9% right after the XB1 reveal. Coincidence? I think not!

So there we go, bet on the SONY machine if you do want to buy any of the next-gen consoles.
I still hope Microsoft gets to set things straight @ E3 in a little more than 3 weeks. I really like a good match-up between these two companies. Although it really looks bad for Microsoft...

If this keeps up, PC gaming will be back on the rise. Which you don't see me complaining about. I love my rig more than any console out there! (Though my SEGA Genesis comes close.. Retro LUV ^^)

So there's my two cents on everything!


Sunday, 12 May 2013

Family-in-law occasions...

Oh lord, It's another one of these. Having diner at A restaurant with a bunch of in-laws is always terrible. Just wish I could have stayed at home today. I always start hyperventilating at occasions like these. A whole bunch of people that make me feel uncomfortable + a place I've never been before
It sounds very weak of me not to be able to do this but I can't control it. And when you start feeling uncomfortable and people start staring at you and start asking you if you feel ok, that feels even more dreadful. Not to mention that there's another course waiting for me and I'm already stuffed.. I suffer at times like these. Also I can't be who I naturally am on these occasions. This is just feels wrong. I am a person who likes to confide into the comfort of his own quarters... Please don't make me do these kind of things. My being here is not of extra value and neither is this little "get-together" for me. On the contrary...

Saturday, 11 May 2013

ugh

I took down the last post because people apparently misinterpreted everything I said. Everything I said in the deleted posts are my thoughts on the matter. I can't say with certainty that this is the truth or not. I should've known things would yet again turn against my favor.. as it always does..

People are free to believe as they think.. never thought so many would read what I have to say... And yes, I do have some skeletons in my closet too, I admit to this. But I know of others who do too. I have completely lost my faith in humanity and in trying to understand how things work around me...

Yet again the odds turn against me... Yay

Wednesday, 8 May 2013

SAVINGS!?

I decided a few months ago that I should start saving up for the future.
Seeing how I didn't have a savings account I went ahead and opened one. My premise was to save up to 200 EUR every month. In the beginning it failed horribly and I spent most of my money on crud I didn't really need. I had a very serious talk about this and decided that I was gonna try to save "fo' realz" this time...

I just saved 200 last month and then it happened.... I locked myself out of the house. Had to call a locksmith to come and open the door up. That set me back 127 EUR already.. Fuck! 
I had to make several expenses again today (+ I needed  a new montior a while back which also didn't help my cause) because it's my mom's birthday tomorrow. I wanted to buy her a frame (made up out of differently arranged frames put together) and decided to go for emotional value over spending a wad of cash on a present she'll never use. The drive to the shop was an absolute hell since every damn road in this godforsaken retard-pit of a town is under construction. So I got the frame, got home.. and noticed that the company who had made this bundle of frames couldn't even tell the measurements themselves. It says "Approx. 4 by 6 inches".. So yeah this already annoys the crap out of me. These frames had to have been measured before they were actually made right? So you're telling me all those same kind of frames lying there all have approximate measurements. Not 2 of them are the same??? Fuck this company up the ass.. seriously. It's just to fuck with people. You try to do something nice for people, but noooo... some fudge-face had to come along and fuck up your perfectly thought out plan. So I was like ok, I'm just gonna wing it and buy some glossy paper, print these out myself at home and do some nice snipping, cutting, measuring and fitting. 
I installed Adobe Photoshop again to work out some details, everything going smooth sofar...
I start printing, the photo comes out all red-ish. Great.. Now I have to head back to the store to get some printer cartridges. Printer cartridges are friggin' expensive as well, hated it.. So again with the money that I can't miss right now, but hey, it's for my mom's birthday right what the hay.

I came home with these goddamn cartridges, installed them in my piece of shit printer and continued to click the print button after having to print that FUCKING ALIGNMENT page yet AGAIN (drain my ink more from the beginning please). The printer starts fidgeting, I see the paper getting stuck and I'm like ok... let's pull it out and try this again. The 10th bloody time it worked and the damn thing started printing. It comes out all crooked and there's no way for me to cut it right now.. Might as well smash my scissors on the spot. So I try yet again. The paper gets stuck again for a few times. By this time I went through almost all the glossy papers which are now RUINED, and still don't have a present to give my mom in the morning. Oh, and I just lost money AGAIN because of all this bullshit. 

So My girlfriend reads my angrily written facebook status and tries to calm me down with a skype conversation. Now let me inform you: 'I am not a nice person when I'm angry, I don't want to do anything I can't fix myself, I hate your solutions because I refuse to take your help!'. I know these are terrible qualities but somehow can't change this on days like these. So she gets mad at me hangs up on me.. great, like this day couldn't get any worse.. Now she's pissed at me too. 

I almost ripped the printer apart and started smashing it like "HULK". I hate that printer.. And this world...