SAVINGS!?
I decided a few months ago that I should start saving up for the future.
Seeing how I didn't have a savings account I went ahead and opened one. My premise was to save up to 200 EUR every month. In the beginning it failed horribly and I spent most of my money on crud I didn't really need. I had a very serious talk about this and decided that I was gonna try to save "fo' realz" this time...
I just saved 200 last month and then it happened.... I locked myself out of the house. Had to call a locksmith to come and open the door up. That set me back 127 EUR already.. Fuck!
I had to make several expenses again today (+ I needed a new montior a while back which also didn't help my cause) because it's my mom's birthday tomorrow. I wanted to buy her a frame (made up out of differently arranged frames put together) and decided to go for emotional value over spending a wad of cash on a present she'll never use. The drive to the shop was an absolute hell since every damn road in this godforsaken retard-pit of a town is under construction. So I got the frame, got home.. and noticed that the company who had made this bundle of frames couldn't even tell the measurements themselves. It says "Approx. 4 by 6 inches".. So yeah this already annoys the crap out of me. These frames had to have been measured before they were actually made right? So you're telling me all those same kind of frames lying there all have approximate measurements. Not 2 of them are the same??? Fuck this company up the ass.. seriously. It's just to fuck with people. You try to do something nice for people, but noooo... some fudge-face had to come along and fuck up your perfectly thought out plan. So I was like ok, I'm just gonna wing it and buy some glossy paper, print these out myself at home and do some nice snipping, cutting, measuring and fitting.
I installed Adobe Photoshop again to work out some details, everything going smooth sofar...
I start printing, the photo comes out all red-ish. Great.. Now I have to head back to the store to get some printer cartridges. Printer cartridges are friggin' expensive as well, hated it.. So again with the money that I can't miss right now, but hey, it's for my mom's birthday right what the hay.
I came home with these goddamn cartridges, installed them in my piece of shit printer and continued to click the print button after having to print that FUCKING ALIGNMENT page yet AGAIN (drain my ink more from the beginning please). The printer starts fidgeting, I see the paper getting stuck and I'm like ok... let's pull it out and try this again. The 10th bloody time it worked and the damn thing started printing. It comes out all crooked and there's no way for me to cut it right now.. Might as well smash my scissors on the spot. So I try yet again. The paper gets stuck again for a few times. By this time I went through almost all the glossy papers which are now RUINED, and still don't have a present to give my mom in the morning. Oh, and I just lost money AGAIN because of all this bullshit.
So My girlfriend reads my angrily written facebook status and tries to calm me down with a skype conversation. Now let me inform you: 'I am not a nice person when I'm angry, I don't want to do anything I can't fix myself, I hate your solutions because I refuse to take your help!'. I know these are terrible qualities but somehow can't change this on days like these. So she gets mad at me hangs up on me.. great, like this day couldn't get any worse.. Now she's pissed at me too.
I almost ripped the printer apart and started smashing it like "HULK". I hate that printer.. And this world...
No comments:
Post a Comment